Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Marie Ythier – Une rencontre (24/96 FLAC)

Marie Ythier – Une rencontre (24/96 FLAC)

Marie Ythier - Une rencontre (24/96 FLAC)

Marie Ythier – Une rencontre (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Robert Schumann, Tristan Murail
Performer: Marie Ythier, Samuel Bricault, Marie Vermeulin
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Metier
Release: 2019
Size: 1.06 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Robert Schumann:
Stücke im Volkston (5), Op. 102
01. No. 1, Mit humor “Vanitas vanitatum”
02. No. 2, Langsam
03. No. 3, Nicht schnell, mit viel Ton zu spielen
04. No. 4, Nicht zu rasch
05. No. 5, Stark und markiert

Tristan Murail:
06. Attracteurs étranges
07. Un lettre de Vincent

Robert Schumann:
Fantasiestücke, Op. 73
08. No. 1, Zart und mit Ausdruck
09. No. 2, Lebhaft, licht
10. No. 3, Rasch und mit Feuer

Tristan Murail:
11. C’est Un Jardin Secret

Relecture des Scènes d’enfants (after Schumann’s Kinderszenen)
12. No. 1, Von fremden Ländern und Menschen
13. No. 2, Curiose Geschichte
14. No. 3, Hasche-Mann
15. No. 4, Bittendes Kind
16. No. 5, Glückes genug
17. No. 6, Wichtige Begebenheit
18. No. 7, Träumerei
19. No. 8, Am Camin
20. No. 9, Ritter vom Steckenpferd
21. No. 10, Fast zu ernst
22. No. 11, Fürchtenmachen
23. No. 12, Kind im Einschlummern
24. No. 13, Der Dichter spricht

Composer Tristan Murail is without doubt one of the most significant figures in European contemporary music circles, known best perhaps for his being a close follower of Messiaen (his teacher was Jeanne Loriod) and one of the prime instigators of the field of spectral music. Murail says this: Early on, every young composer is confronted with an already existing musical universe. Should he accept it, play according to established and consensual rules, or instead, try to stretch or even break away from them?’ His answer is generally, to develop new soundworlds arising out of the old and to concentrate not on the serialism fashionable when he was young, but the essential musical sound, investigating new playing techniques and creating a genre practically his own. Marilyn Nonkens recording of his complete piano music, issued in 2005, remains one of the regular best sellers in the Metier catalog. This new album reflects on his encounters with Schumann and culminates in his re-interpretation of Kinderszenen where his restrained arrangement stays close (but not too close) to the original it is also a first class set of performances by a stunning cellist.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort