Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Kebyart – Lectures Ddifférentes (24/96 FLAC)

Kebyart – Lectures Ddifférentes (24/96 FLAC)

Kebyart - Lectures Ddifférentes (24/96 FLAC)

Kebyart – Lectures Ddifférentes (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Peter Eötvös, Franz Joseph Haydn, Franz Peter Schubert, Igor Stravinsky, Federico Garcia Lorca, Leonard Cohen, Joan Pérez-Villegas
Performer: Kebyart
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Linn
Catalogue: CKD691
Release: 2022
Size: 1.05 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite, K034b (Arr. for Saxophone Quartet by Kebyart)
01. I. Sinfonia
02. II. Serenata
03. III. Tarantella
04. IV. Toccata
05. V. Minuetto
06. VI. Finale

Eötvös: Lectures différentes
07. I. Scène 1/A
08. II. Scène 1/B lecture différente
09. III. Scène 2/A
10. IV. Scène 2/B lecture différente

Haydn: String Quartet in C Major “The Bird”, Op. 33 No. 3 (Arr. for Saxophone Quartet by Kebyart)
11. I. Allegro moderato
12. II. Scherzo (Allegretto – Trio)
13. III. Adagio
14. IV. Rondo (Presto)

15. Garcia Lorca, Pérez-Villegas: Sólo el misterio, in memoriam Federico García Lorca
16. Cohen: Take This Waltz

Schubert: String Quartet No. 10 in E-Flat Major, Op. 125 No. 1, D. 87 (Arr. for Saxophone Quartet by Kebyart)
17. III. Adagio

“Lectures différentes” is the brainchild of Kebyart, a young, energetic Spanish ensemble comprising four talented saxophonists who are revitalizing the way classical music is communicated. For its debut recording the group has unabashedly arranged works from the standard repertoire, creating new and refreshing accounts: from Stravinsky’s Pulcinella, a modern take on eighteenth-century music, to Joan Pérez-Villegas’s Fantasy on García Lorca’s “Canciones antiguas españolas” and Haydn’s String Quartet Op. 33 No. 3. The programme also includes the premiere recording of Eötvös’s own Lectures différentes.

The idiosyncratic approach of the saxophones – enhanced by the ensemble’s own arrangements – highlights different facets of the works. Kebyart’s passion for chamber music and fresh approach to classical music led it to be selected as “ECHO Rising Stars” for the 2021/22 season.

Leave a Reply