Kavakos, Pace: Beethoven - The Complete Sonatas for Violin and Piano (24/96 FLAC)
Kavakos, Pace: Beethoven – The Complete Sonatas for Violin and Piano (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Performer: Enrico Pace, Leonidas Kavakos
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 3
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Sony
Size: 3.87 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Violin Sonata No. 1 in D major, Op. 12 No. 1
01. I. Allegro con brio
02. II. Tema con variazioni. Andante con moto
03. III. Rondo: Allegro

Violin Sonata No. 2 in A major, Op. 12 No. 2
04. I. Allegro vivace
05. II. Andante, più tosto allegretto
06. III. Allegro piacevole

Violin Sonata No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 12 No. 3
07. I. Allegro con spirito
08. II. Adagio con molt’espressione
09. III. Rondo

Violin Sonata No. 5 in F major, Op. 24 ‘Spring’
10. I. Allegro
11. II. Adagio molto espressivo
12. III. Scherzo. Allegro molto
13. IV. Rondo. Allegro ma non troppo

Violin Sonata No. 4 in A minor, Op. 23
14. I. Presto
15. II. Andante scherzoso, piú allegretto
16. III. Allegro molto

Violin Sonata No. 8 in G major, Op. 30 No. 3
17. I. Allegro assai
18. II. Tempo di menuetto, ma molto moderato e grazios
19. III. Allegro vivace

Violin Sonata No. 9 in A major, Op. 47 ‘Kreutzer’
20. I. Adagio sostenuto – Presto
21. II. Andante con variazioni
22. III. Finale. Presto

Violin Sonata No. 6 in A major, Op. 30 No. 1
23. I. Allegro
24. II. Adagio
25. III. Allegretto con variazioni

Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor, Op. 30 No. 2
26. I. Allegro con brio
27. II. Adagio cantabile
28. III. Scherzo. Allegro
29. IV. Finale. Allegro

Violin Sonata No. 10 in G major, Op. 96
30. I. Allegro moderato
31. II. Adagio espressivo
32. III. Scherzo. Allegro
33. IV. Poco allegretto

Sony Classical is pleased to release this re-issue of the widely praised 3 CD set Beethoven: The Complete Sonatas for Violin & Piano from 2013. This stunning recording received ECHO Klassik Award in 2013, Grammy award nomination in 2014 in the category ‘Best Chamber Music/Small Ensemble Performance’. Kavakos is recognised across the world as a violinist and artist of rare quality, known at the highest level for his virtuosity, superb musicianship and the integrity of his playing. By the age of 21, Leonidas Kavakos had already won three major competitions: the Sibelius Competition in 1985, and the Paganini and Naumburg competitions in 1988. He now works with the world’s greatest orchestras and conductors. Leonidas Kavakos has also built a strong profile as a conductor. He has conducted the London Symphony Orchestra, New York Philharmonic, Boston Symphony Orchestra, Houston Symphony, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin and Danish Radio Symphony orchestras. Enrico Pace is a renowned Italian pianist. He has performed with many internationally acclaimed orchestra’s including the Limburg Symphony Orchestra, the Bamberger Symphony Orchestra and the Philharmonic Orchestra of Warsaw.

Leave a Reply