Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Jurowski: Ottorino Respighi – Marie Victoire (FLAC)

Jurowski: Ottorino Respighi – Marie Victoire (FLAC)

Jurowski: Ottorino Respighi - Marie Victoire (FLAC)

Jurowski: Ottorino Respighi – Marie Victoire (FLAC)

Composer: Ottorino Respighi
Performer: Jorn Schumann, Stephen Bronk, German Villar, Andrew Ashwin, Christophe Fel, Hyung-Wook Lee, Markus Bruck, Martina Welschenbach, Simon Pauly, Krzysztof Szumanski, Nathan De’Shon Myers, Nicole Piccolomini, Anna Schoeck, Takesha Meshe Kizart, Gregory Warren, Tomislav Lucic, Thomas Blondelle, Yosep Kang, Berlin Deutsche Opera Chorus
Orchestra: Deutsche Oper Berlin
Conductor: Michail Jurowski
Number of Discs: 3
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: CPO
Catalogue: 7771212
Release: 2012
Size: 736 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

Respighi: Marie Victoire, P. 100
CD 01
Act I
01. Introduction
02. Scene 1: Manque!
03. Scene 2: Il pleut
04. Scene 3: Vive les Girondins!
05. Scene 4: Pauvre Simon
06. Scene 5: Oui monsieur, c’est bien moi
07. Scene 6: Eh bien, voila ce grand courage?

CD 02
Act II
01. Tableau I: Introduction
02. Tableau I: Scene 1: Trala, la
03. Tableau I: Scene 2: Des disputes dans ma prison!
04. Tableau I: Scene 3: J’ai perdu mon serviteur
05. Tableau I: Scene 4: Eh bien, monsieur Simon?
06. Tableau I: Scene 5: C’est le journal du soir
07. Tableau I: Scene 6: Ah! Madame! chere maitresse
08. Tableau I: Scene 7: Ouais! Voici bien un beau geolier
09. Tableau I: Scene 8: Je suis lasse!
10. Tableau II: Entr’acte
11. Tableau II: Robespierre est mort!

CD 03
01. Scene 1: Eh! l’apprenti!
02. Scene 2: Cloteau, je t’en supplie
03. Scene 3: Eh quoi? toujours des larmes?
04. Scene 4: Bon Dieu! Monsieur de Cloriviere
05. Scene 5: Rien d’heureux desormais ne pourra m’advenir
06. Scene 6: Il est parti?
07. Scene 7: Kermarec, Kermarec

Act IV
08. Maurice, mon amour!

Marie Victoire was Respighi’s fourth of ten operas composed during 1912-13 and is an epic, romantic drama set against the frantic backdrop of the French Revolution. cpo is proud to present the rediscovery of this forgotten opera in a 2009 recording from the German Opera of Berlin, the second time it had been staged since its premiere in 2004.

In this opera, Respighi turned away from Puccini and Richard Strauss, thus marking the beginning of modern opera in Italy. The exciting young American soprano Takesha Meshé Kizart sings the role of Marie, with baritone Markus Brück and tenor German Villar as Maurice and Cloviere, the two men who love her.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort