Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » James Galway – Seasons (FLAC)

James Galway – Seasons (FLAC)

James Galway - Seasons (FLAC)

James Galway – Seasons (FLAC)

Composer: Claude Achille Debussy, Hiroyuki Fujikake Fujikake, Kazuo Fukushima, Edvard Hagerup Grieg, Jules Emile Frederic Massenet, Tamezo Narita, Tei’ichi Okano, Lucy Simon, Antonio Vivaldi
Performer: James Galway, Zagreb Soloists, Michael Askill, Darcy Wright, Hiro Fujikake, Greg White, Chieftains, Kevin Coneff, Matt Molloy, Seán Keane, Barry Gray, Paddy Moloney, Derek Bell, Martin Fay, Susumu Miyashita, Ayako Shinozaki, Emily Mitchell
Orchestra: National Philharmonic Orchestra, Galway Pops Orchestra, RCA Victor Concert Orchestra, National Philharmonic Orchestra, RCA Victor Orchestra, Tokyo String Orchestra
Conductor: David Measham, Vincent Fanuele, Dudley Simpson, Hiroyuki Iwaki
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: RCA
Catalogue: 09026619152
Release: 1993
Size: 309 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

01. Grieg: Morning (from Peer Gynt)
02. Vivaldi: Concerto No. 1 in E Major, RV 269 “Spring”: II. Largo
03. Simon, Norman: Come to My Garden (From “The Secret Garden”)
04. trad.: Sakura (Cherry Blossom)
05. trad.: Down by the Salley Gardens
06. trad.: Over the Sea to Skye
07. Vivaldi: Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, RV 315 “Summer”: II. Adagio
08. Narita: Song of the Seashore
09. trad.: The Last Rose of Summer
10. Louiguy: La Vie En Rose
11. Vivaldi: Concerto No. 3 in F Major, RV 293 “Autumn”: II. Adagio molto
12. trad.: The rowan tree
13. Fujikake: Song of the Deep Forest (Improvisation)
14. Fujikake: The Enchanted Forest
15. Okano: Misty Moon Night
16. Debussy: Clair de Lune (from Suite Bergamasque)
17. trad.: The Dark Island
18. Vivaldi: Concerto No. 4 in F Minor, RV 297 “Winter”: II. Largo
19. Massenet: Meditation (from Thaïs)
20. trad., Huw Lewis: Suo-Gan (Lullaby)

Another classical crossover hit from master flutist James Galway. Seasons is a compilation of relaxing, soothing music with a slant toward nature. From Irish folk tunes to Broadway hits to centuries-old Japanese melodies, this is a reflective collection to make you relax. The music includes slow movements from Vivaldi’s “The Four Seasons” and duets with Irish recording stars The Chieftains and harpist Emily Mitchell.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort