Skip to content
Home » Organ Works » Gerhard Weinberger: Max Reger – Organ Works vol.5 (FLAC)

Gerhard Weinberger: Max Reger – Organ Works vol.5 (FLAC)

Gerhard Weinberger: Max Reger - Organ Works vol.5 (FLAC)

Gerhard Weinberger: Max Reger – Organ Works vol.5 (FLAC)

Composer: Max Reger
Performer: Gerhard Weinberger
Numbar of Discs: 2
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: CPO
Catalogue: 7778402
Release: 2018
Size: 489 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
Monologe, Op. 63
01. No. 9, Toccata
02. No. 10, Fugue

Easy Chorale Preludes, Op. 67
03. No. 7, Dir, dir, Jehovah, will ich singen
04. No. 12, Gott des Himmels und der Erden
05. No. 14, Herzlich thut mich verlangen
06. No. 19, Jesu Leiden, Pein und Tod
07. No. 20, Jesu meine Zuversicht
08. No. 21, Jesu meine Freude
09. No. 22, Komm, o komm, du Geist des Lebens
10. No. 24, Lobe den Herren, den mächtigen König der Ehren

Organ Pieces, Op. 65
11. No. 4, Consolation in E Major
12. No. 7, Prelude in D Minor
13. No. 8, Fugue in D Major
14. No. 9, Canzona in E-Flat Major
15. No. 10, Scherzo in D Minor

Prelude and Fugue in F sharp minor (1912)
16. I. Prelude
17. II. Fugue

CD 02
Prelude & Fugue in G-Sharp Minor
01. I. Prelude
02. II. Fugue

10 Pieces for Organ, Op. 69
03. No. 3, Basso ostinato in E Minor
04. No. 4, Moment musical in D Major
05. No. 5, Capriccio in D Minor
06. No. 6, Toccata in D Major
07. No. 7, Fugue in D Major
08. No. 8, Romance in G Minor

Easy Chorale Preludes, Op. 67
09. No. 26, Meinen Jesum lass ich nicht
10. No. 27, Nun danket alle Gott
11. No. 28, Nun freut euch, lieben Christen
12. No. 29, Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland
13. No. 32, O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig
14. No. 33, O, Welt, ich muss dich lassen
15. No. 34, Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele

Prelude and Fugue in F major, Op. 85, No. 3
16. I. Prelude
17. II. Fugue

Reger Vol. 5 – played on historical instruments from Reger’s days. ‘These recordings number among the best currently available of Reger’s organ music’ (Musik & Theater, Vol. 4). Vol. 5 again contains two SACDs offering the very best of surround sound. The focus of this disc is pieces from Reger’s Monologues Op. 63, Op. 65, and Op. 67. The Twelve Pieces, Op. 65 number amongst his anthologies that consist of shorter organ pieces. In contrast to his major full-length organ compositions, these pieces, not without their own considerable appeal, were intended at least in some parts for use in religious services and above all for organists with more modest skills – which does not mean that they should be undervalued simply because of their degree of difficulty. On CD 1 organist Gerhard Weinberger performs on the Wilhelm Sauer-Orgel in der Michaeliskirche Leipzig, and on CD 2 the Furtwängler & Hammer-Orgel in St. Nicolai Lüneburg UPC.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort