Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Florent Ghys – Télévision (24/96 FLAC)

Florent Ghys – Télévision (24/96 FLAC)

Florent Ghys - Télévision (24/96 FLAC)

Florent Ghys – Télévision (24/96 FLAC)


Composer: Florent Ghys
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Cantaloupe
Catalogue: CA21104
Release: 2014
Size: 1.22 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Blazer et/ou Cravate
02. This is the album of the future
03. Beaute Plastique
04. Melody from Mars
05. Sans Contrefacon
06. Swing Out from Open Position
07. No Lemon No Melon
08. Invitation to Love
09. Moulinex
10. 2-pop
11. Teamwork
12. Nappe Brodeee, ou Tenki
13. Terminal

In the words of journalist and WNYC radio host John Schaefer, composer and bassist Florent Ghys writes pieces that “blend elements of minimalism, pop music and a dose of extravagant wit”.

For his latest feat of magic in the studio, Ghys presents ‘Télévision’ – an epic foray into classical forms, musique concrète, samples and sci-fi that warps the very edges of contemporary music.

As Ghys himself describes it, “Télévision is about weather reports, digital music, plastic beauty, synesthesia, and dance”. All 13 pieces were composed, played, recorded, filmed and mixed by Ghys – and we say filmed, because Ghys has taken the extraordinary step of creating a video to accompany each piece, in playful tribute to the medium that inspired the message.

On ‘Télévision’, Florent Ghys plays, performs and perpetrates: alto double bass, applause, bass drum, composition, editing, guitar, hair dryers, hand claps, hi-hat, max programming, mix, mouth hi-hat, piano, shakers, snare, solfège, video, voice and weather reports.

‘Télévision’ was recorded in the bathroom of the Veltin studio at the MacDowell Colony, NH, and in Florent’s bedroom in Sunset Park, Brooklyn, NY.


Leave a Reply