Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Fenella Humphreys – Caprices (FLAC)

Fenella Humphreys – Caprices (FLAC)

Fenella Humphreys - Caprices (FLAC)

Fenella Humphreys – Caprices (FLAC)

Composer: Grazyna Bacewicz, Tom Coult, Fritz Kreisler, Mark O’Connor, Laurence Osborn, Niccolò Paganini, Roxanna Panufnik, Freya Waley-Cohen, Errollyn Wallen
Performer: Fenella Humphreys
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Rubicon
Catalogue: RCD1074
Release: 2022
Size: 1.36 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Coult: 4 Etudes
01. I. Liberamente, con bravura
02. II. Meccanico
03. III. Strident
04. IV. Serene, spacious

Paganini: 24 Caprices for Solo Violin, Op. 1
05. No 9 in E Major, ‘La Chasse’. Allegretto

Bacewicz: Four Caprices
06. No. 2

07. Waley-Cohen: Caffeine

Paganini: 24 Caprices for Solo Violin, Op. 1
08. No 24 in A Minor. Tema con variazioni. Quasi presto

Leith: Goat Head
09. I. Crochet equals 68, feel a faster underlying pulse
10. II. Crochet equals 60, this is a haze
11. III. Crochet equals 130 like whistling squiggles in the air, loose

12. Kreisler: Recitativo and Scherzo-Caprice, Op. 6
13. Panufnik: Hora Bessarabia
14. Osborn: Rendering Error
15. O’Connor: Caprice No. 1

Paganini: Variations on Paganini’s Caprice No. 24 in A Minor
16. Tema con variazioni. Quasi presto
17. Fenella Caprice. Vivace
18. Variation for Fenella. Fierce
19. Lockdown
20. Paganini Variation
21. Variation on Caprice 24
22. Pagvar
23. Never Forget
24. Senza Misura
25. Paganini Cut-Up
26. Samoyed Paganini
27. Variation for Fenella. Cheeky and Excited (Like a child)
28. Gypsy Jazz

Paganini: 24 Caprices for Solo Violin, Op. 1
29. No 13 in B-Flat Major, ‘The Devil’s Laughter’. Allegro

30. Wallen: For Airi
31. Aitken: Glasgow Reel Set

Fenella Humphreys turned time spent in lockdown to good use preparing this fascinating and eclectic programme of caprices. A collection of caprices ranging from Paganini to a wide selection of contemporary composers, some of whom contribute not only individual works, but who joined together for a splendid composite set of variations on Paganini’s famous 24th caprice. With notes on their music by the composers, and comments on Paganini, Kreisler, and Bacewicz by Fenella, this is a personal, daring and exciting album of dazzling virtuosity!

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort