Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Elmira Darvarova, Vassily Lobanov – Masterpieces (FLAC)

Elmira Darvarova, Vassily Lobanov – Masterpieces (FLAC)

Elmira Darvarova, Vassily Lobanov - Masterpieces (FLAC)

Elmira Darvarova, Vassily Lobanov – Masterpieces (FLAC)

Composer: Johannes Brahms, César Franck, Vasily Lobanov, Clara Schumann
Performer: Elmira Darvarova, Vasily Lobanov
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Solo Musica
Release: 2021
Size: 356 MB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Schumann: Romances, Op. 22
01. No. 1, Andante molto
02. No. 2, Allegretto
03. No. 3, Leidenschaftlich schnell

Brahms: Violin Sonata No. 3 in D minor, Op. 108
04. I. Allegro
05. II. Adagio
06. III. Un poco presto e con sentimento
07. IV. Presto agitato

Lobanov: Sonata in 6 Fragments for Violin & Piano, Op. 56
08. I. Adagietto
09. II. Allegro molto
10. III. Andante
11. IV. Adagio
12. V. Presto
13. VI. Lento assai

Franck: Violin Sonata in A major
14. I. Allegretto ben moderato
15. II. Allegro
16. III. Recitativo-Fantasia. Ben moderato – Molto lento
17. IV. Allegretto poco mosso

GRAMMY®-nominated, award-winning (Gold Medal at the Global Music Awards in 2017 and 2018), a concert violinist since the age of 4, and hailed by American Record Guide as ‘marvelous in the tradition of Heifetz’, Elmira Darvarova caused a sensation, becoming the first ever (and so far only) woman-concertmaster in the history of the Metropolitan Opera. With the MET Orchestra she toured Europe, Japan and the United States, and was heard on the MET’s live weekly international radio broadcasts, television broadcasts and CDs for Sony, Deutsche Grammophon and EMI. As concertmaster of the Metropolitan Opera she has performed with the greatest conductors of our time, including the legendary Carlos Kleiber. She performs with the New York Piano Quartet, the Delphinium Trio, the Quinteto del Fuego, the Amram Ensemble, and in a duo with Fernando Otero. VASSILY LOBANOV (born 1947) is not only one of the greatest Russian pianists of his generation (who was a piano duo partner of Sviatoslav Richter), but he is also a prominent composer about whom his teacher Schnittke said: ‘There are talented composers and there are talented pianists, but seldom do those two talents converge in such brilliant proportion as they do in Vassily Lobanov’. His SONATA FOR VIOLIN AND PIANO ‘IN SIX FRAGMENTS’, Op. 56 (World Premier recording on this CD), dedicated to the great violinist Oleg Kagan (1946-1990), was a commission for the 1989 Glasgow Festival, where Kagan and Lobanov premiered it.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort