Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Dubois, Raës: Lili & Nadia Boulanger – Melodies (24/96 FLAC)

Dubois, Raës: Lili & Nadia Boulanger – Melodies (24/96 FLAC)

Dubois, Raes: Lili & Nadia Boulanger - Melodies (24/96 FLAC)

Dubois, Raes: Lili & Nadia Boulanger – Melodies (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Nadia Boulanger, Lili Boulanger
Performer: Cyrille Dubois, Tristan Raës
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Aparté
Release: 2020
Size: 1.14 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Nadia Boulanger:
01. Priere
02. Poème d’amour
03. Versailles
04. Écoutez la chanson bien douce
05. Le Couteau
06. Heures ternes
07. Soir d’hiver
08. Élégie
09. La mer

Lili Boulanger:
Quatre Chants
10. I. Dans l’immense tristesse
11. II. Attente
12. III. Reflets
13. IV. Le Retour

Nadia Boulanger:
Les heures claires
14. I. Le Ciel en nuit s’est déplié
15. II. Avec mes sens, avec mon cœur
16. III. Vous m’avez dit
17. IV. Que tes yeux clairs, tes yeux d’été
18. V. C’était en juin
19. VI. Ta bonté
20. VII. Roses de juin
21. VIII. S’il arrive jamais

Tenor Cyrille Dubois and pianist Tristan Raës bring together Nadia and Lili Boulanger’s finest works as they release their new record. The precocious early talent that is reflected in these mélodies echoes to their singular path. Nourished from Debussy and Fauré, these pieces also show a remarkable boldness and unusual nature that would probably have given birth to the most striking works of the twentieth century, if Lili’s life hadn’t been taken away aged 24, leading her sister Nadia to stop composing.

Following the success of their Liszt recital and its critical acclaim, Cyrille Dubois and Tristan Raës rediscover these remarkable works and reveal, with the Palazzetto Bru Zane, their outstanding modernity. Bringing Nadia and Lili Boulanger’s unrecognized genius to light, they redress this injustice with a memorable record.

Leave a Reply