Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Davis: Sibelius – Symphonies no.1-7, Kullervo (24/96 FLAC)

Davis: Sibelius – Symphonies no.1-7, Kullervo (24/96 FLAC)

Davis: Sibelius - Symphonies no.1-7, Kullervo (24/96 FLAC)

Davis: Sibelius – Symphonies no.1-7, Kullervo (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Jean Sibelius
Performer: Monica Groop, Peter Mattei
Orchestra: London Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Sir Colin Davis
Number of Discs: 4
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: LSO
Release: 2009
Size: 5.8 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
Symphony No. 1, Op. 39
01. I. Andante, Ma Non Troppo
02. II. Andante, Ma Non Troppo Lento
03. III. Scherzo, Allegro
04. IV. Finale, Quasi una Fantasia, Andante

Symphony No. 4, Op. 63
05. I. Tempo Molto Moderato, Quasi Adagio
06. II. Allegro Molto Vivace
07. III. Tempo Largo
08. IV. Allegro

CD 02
Symphony No. 2, Op. 43
01. I. Allegretto
02. II. Tempo Andante, Ma Rubato
03. III. Vivacissimo
04. IV. Finale, Allegro Moderato

Symphony No. 3, Op. 52
05. I. Allegro moderato
06. II. Andantino Con Moto, Quasi Allegretto
07. III. Moderato Allegro, Ma Non Tanto

CD 03
Symphony No. 5, Op. 82
01. I. Tempo Molto Moderato, Allegro Moderato
02. II. Andante Mosso, Quasi Allegretto
03. III. Allegro Molto

Symphony No. 6, Op. 104:
04. I. Allegro molto moderato
05. II. Allegro moderato
06. III. Poco vivace
07. IV. Allegro Molto
08. Adagio, Vivacissimo, Allegro Moderato, Vivace, Presto, Adagio

CD 04
Kullervo, Op. 7
01. I. Introduction
02. II. Kullervo’s Youth
03. III. Kullervo and His Sister
04. IV. Kullervo Goes to Battle
05. V. Kullervo’s Death

For the first time Sir Colin Davis’s acclaimed LSO Live recordings of Sibelius’s symphonies appear together as a 4CD set.

Sibelius is one of the composers with whom Sir Colin has been most closely associated throughout his career. His LSO Live recordings of the symphonies were recorded between 2002 and 2008 and have collected numerous awards.

All seven symphonies, plus Sibelius’s early symphonic poem Kullervo, will be packaged on 4 CDs in a custom card box together with extensive notes and the complete text for Kullervo.

Sir Colin’s other recent LSO Live releases include Haydn’s Die Schöpfung and Verdi’s Requiem. During October he begins recording a complete cycle of Nielsen’s symphonies.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort