Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Connolly, Middleton – Come to Me in My Dreams (24/96 FLAC)

Connolly, Middleton – Come to Me in My Dreams (24/96 FLAC)

Connolly, Middleton - Come to Me in My Dreams (24/96 FLAC)

Connolly, Middleton – Come to Me in My Dreams (24/96 FLAC)

Performer: Sarah Connolly, Joseph Middleton
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Chandos
Size: 1.26 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. Herbert, M: The lost nightingale
02. Ireland: Earth’s Call
03. Ireland: The three ravens
04. Dunhill: The Wind Among the Reeds, Op. 30 – No. 3, The Cloths of Heaven (Arr. for Voice & Piano)
05. Howells: Goddess of night
06. Bridge: Journey’s end

Britten: A Charm of Lullabies for mezzo-soprano and pianoforte, Op. 41 1
07. No. 1, A Cradle Song
08. No. 2, A Highland Balou
09. No. 3, Sephestia’s Lullaby
10. No. 4, A Charm
11. No. 5, The Nurse’s Song

12. Somervell: A Shropshire Lad – No. 9, Into My Heart an Air That Kills
13. Holst: 12 Humbert Wolfe settings, Op. 48 – No. 9, Journey’s End
14. Bridge: Where she lies asleep, H 114
15. Bridge: Come to Me in my Dreams
16. Britten: A Sweet Lullaby
17. Britten: Somnus, the Humble God
18. Parry: English Lyrics, Set 4 – No. 4, Weep You No More, Sad Fountains
19. trad.: A Sheaf of Songs from Leinster, Op. 140 – No. 3, A Soft Day
20. Gibbs, C A: Sailing Homeward
21. Moeran: Twilight
22. Gurney: A Third Volume of 10 Songs – No. 8, Thou Didst Delight My Eyes
23. Gurney: The Fields are Full
24. Gurney: 20 Songs, Vol. 1 – No. 5, All Night Under the Moon
25. Clarke, Rebecca: The Cloths of Heaven

Tippett: Songs for Ariel
26. 5No. 1, Come unto These Yellow Sands
27. No. 2, Full Fathom Five
28. No. 3, Where the Bee Sucks

29. Turnage: Farewell

Sarah Connolly (mezzo-soprano), Joseph Middleton (piano)
Recorded: 2017, 108
Recording Venue: Potton Hall, Dunwich, Suffolk, United Kingdom

Dame Sarah Connolly’s exceptional nocturnally inspired recital spans over 120 years of British song from Stanford to Turnage, and includes world premieres of two songs by Benjamin Britten. Marking Sarah Connolly’s Proms recital debut, the centenary of Sir Hubert Parry’s death, and British composers in general, who studied or taught at the Royal College of Music, this album is an astonishing collection not to be missed.

Leave a Reply