Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Cluytens: Beethoven – 9 Symphonies, Overtures (24/96 FLAC)

Cluytens: Beethoven – 9 Symphonies, Overtures (24/96 FLAC)

Cluytens: Beethoven - 9 Symphonies, Overtures (24/96 FLAC)

Cluytens: Beethoven – 9 Symphonies, Overtures (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Performer: Kerstin Meyer, Nicolai Gedda, Gré Brouwenstijn, Frederick Guthrie, Chor der St. Hedwigs-Kathedrale Berlin
Orchestra: Berliner Philharmoniker
Conductor: André Cluytens
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Erato
Release: 2020
Size: 8.02 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21
01. I. Allegro molto – Allegro con brio
02. II. Andante cantabile con moto
03. III. Menuetto. Allegro molto e vivace
04. IV. Adagio – Allegro molto e vivace

05. Fidelio Overture Op. 72c

06. The Ruins of Athens Overture, Op. 113

Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 36
07. I. Adagio molto – Allegro con brio
08. II. Larghetto
09. III. Scherzo. Allegro – Trio
10. IV. Allegro molto

11. The Creatures of Prometheus Overture, Op. 43

Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 ‘Eroica’
12. I. Allegro con brio
13. II. Marcia funebre. Adagio assai
14. III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace
15. IV. Finale. Allegro molto

Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60
16. I. Adagio – Allegro vivace
17. II. Adagio
18. III. Menuetto. Allegro vivace
19. IV. Allegro ma non troppo

20. Coriolan Overture, Op. 62

21. Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72b

Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
22. I. Allegro con brio
23. II. Andante con moto
24. III. Allegro
25. IV. Allegro – Presto

Symphony No. 6 in F major, Op. 68 ‘Pastoral’
26. I. Awakening of Happy Feelings on Arriving in the Country. Allegro non troppo
27. II. Scene by the Brook. Andante molto moto
28. III. Merry Gathering of the Country Folk. Allegro
29. IV. Storm and Tempest. Allegro
30. V. Shepherd’s Song – Happy and Thankful Feelings After the Storm. Allegretto

Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92
31. I. Poco sostenuto – Vivace
32. II. Allegretto
33. III. Presto – Assai meno presto
34. IV. Allegro con brio

35. Egmont Overture, Op. 84

Symphony No. 8 in F major, Op. 93
36. I. Allegro vivace e con brio
37. II. Allegro scherzando
38. III. Tempo di menuetto
39. IV. Allegro vivace

Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 ‘Choral’
40. I. Allegro ma non troppo, un poco maestoso
41. II. Molto vivace
42. III. Adagio molto e cantabile
43. IV. Presto – “O Freunde, nicht diese Töne!” (Ode to Joy)

The very first recording of the Complete Beethoven Symphonies by the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. Born into a musical family in Antwerp in 1905, André Cluytens moved to France in 1932 to take up a post at the Théâtre du Capitole in Toulouse. In the course of his career he held posts at several major French opera houses and orchestras, but he also enjoyed great success at the Bayreuth Festival (he was the first French conductor to appear there), in Berlin and Vienna, and recorded with the Philharmonia in London. He also appeared with the New York Philharmonic

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort