Christophers: Haydn - Symphony no.100, Nelson Mass (24/96 FLAC)
Christophers: Haydn – Symphony no.100, Nelson Mass (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Franz Joseph Haydn
Performer: Mary Bevan, Sumner Thompson, Sonja DuToit Tengblad, Jeremy Budd, Catherine Wyn-Rogers, Handel and Haydn Society Chorus
Orchestra: Handel and Haydn Society
Conductor: Harry Christophers
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Coro
Release: 2020
Size: 1.17 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

Haydn: Symphony No. 100 in G major ‘Military’
01. I. Adagio – Allegro
02. II. Allegretto
03. III. Menuet & Trio – Moderato
04. IV. Finale – Presto

Haydn: Mass, Hob. XXII:11 in D minor ‘Nelsonmesse’
05. Kyrie
06. Gloria in excelsis deo
07. Qui tollis
08. Quoniam tu solus sanctus
09. Credo in unum Deum
10. Et incarnatus est
11. Et resurrexit
12. Sanctus
13. Benedictus
14. Agnus Dei qui tollis
15. Dona nobis pacem

Experience two grand classics, alive with all the excitement and verve of their very first performances. Thrill to one of Haydn’s masterful ‘London’ symphonies that wowed England’s capital – the smash hit ‘Military’, so-called for intense depictions of the clash of arms and ferocious roar of war. In the epic Nelson Mass Handel and Haydn Society’s magnificent chorus and soloists join the orchestra in this homage to the heroic admiral who helped to vanquish Napoleon.

Leave a Reply