Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/48kHz » Christian Ferras – The SWR Recordings (24/48 FLAC)

Christian Ferras – The SWR Recordings (24/48 FLAC)

Christian Ferras - The SWR Recordings (24/48 FLAC)

Christian Ferras – The SWR Recordings (24/48 FLAC)

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven, Alban Berg, Johannes Brahms, Claude Achille Debussy, George Enescu, Maurice Ravel, Robert Schumann, Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky
Performer: Christian Ferras, Pierre Barbizet
Orchestra: Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart Des SWR, SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg
Conductor: Hans Müller-Kray, Herbert Blomstedt, Michael Gielen
Number of Discs: 4
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: SWR Music
Catalogue: SWR19114CD
Release: 2022
Size: 2.52 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Major, Op. 47 “Kreutzer”
01. I. Adagio sostenuto
02. II. Andante con variazioni
03. III. Finale

Debussy: Violin Sonata in G Minor, L. 140
04. I. Allegro vivo
05. II. Intermède. Fantasque et léger
06. III. Finale. Très animé

07. Ravel: Tzigane, M. 76

CD 02
Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24
01. I. Allegro
02. II. Adagio molto espressivo
03. III. Scherzo. Allegro molto
04. IV. Rondo. Allegro ma non troppo

Enescu: Violin Sonata No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 25
05. I. Moderato malinconico
06. II. Andante sostenuto e misterioso
07. III. Allegro con brio, ma non troppo mosso

Schumann: Violin Sonata No. 2 in D minor, Op. 121
08. I. Ziemlich langsam
09. II. Sehr lebhaft
10. III. Leise, einfach
11. IV. Bewegt

CD 03
Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61
01. I. Allegro ma non troppo
02. II. Larghetto
03. III. Rondo. Allegro

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35, TH 59
04. I. Allegro moderato
05. II. Canzonetta. Andante
06. III. Finale. Allegro vivacissimo

CD 04
Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77
01. I. Allegro non troppo
02. II. Adagio
03. III. Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo vivace

Berg: Violin Concerto “To the Memory of an Angel” (Live)
04. I. Andante
05. II. Allegro

Christian Ferras will most likely be remembered as the violinist who was filmed shedding tears at the end of the slow movement of Sibeliuss Concerto in 1965, and who, after a dramatic downturn in his career, took his own life at the age of 49. And, of course, as the child prodigy from the French provinces who became at the height of his fame Herbert von Karajans favourite violinist. His artistic personality was shaped by his utter, though humble, devotion to the music, demonstrated by his appropriate yet lively tone, elegant bowing, effervescent, energetic fingering and considered phrasing. The recordings of Christian Ferras with pianist Pierre Barbizet are of the utmost importance, with the musicians forming an inimitable partnership. The concertos in this collection showcase the violinist as a captivating soloist Mller-Kray follows his every move in the Beethoven and Tchaikovsky with dynamic sensitivity, Gielens analytical expertise within the Berg is unrivalled and Ferrass partnership with Blomstedt results in a profound interpretation of the Brahms.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort