Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Chisholm – Songs (24/96 FLAC)

Chisholm – Songs (24/96 FLAC)

Chisholm - Songs (24/96 FLAC)

Chisholm – Songs (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Erik Chisholm
Performer: Nicky Spence, Iain Burnside, Michael Mofidian, Mhairi Lawson, Michael Mofidian
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Delphian
Release: 2021
Size: 1.06 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

01. XI. The Donkey
02. IX. The Bee

Snail, Snail, Shoot Out Your Horn
03. The Fairies
04. Cradle-Croon
05. The Prodigy
06. Summer Song
07. The Braw Plum
08. The Three Worthies
09. Dirge for Summer

Poems of Love
10. I. Love’s Reward
11. II. Johnnie Logie
12. III. Skreigh o’ Day
13. IV. Fragment (Lament)
14. V. Prayer
15. VI. Innocence
16. VII. Hert’s Sang

17. Oisean’s Song
18. Glances
19. Sixty Cubic Feet
20. The Offending Eye
21. Another Incitement for the Gales
22. Diarmait’s Sleep
23. Fiddler’s Bidding
24. The Barnyards o’ Delgaty
25. Lament
26. There’s a Fine Braw Thistle
27. The Chailleach: My Spiteful Old Woman
28. Regrets
29. Dan Liughair (A Tale of Lear)
30. Hame
31. Cock-Robin
32. The Chailleach: Шейла, моя злая жена
33. The Mermaid’s Song
34. To His Love Whom He Has Kissed Against Her Will
35. Home Sickness

Erik Chisholm made his home as a musician in South Africa but it was in the Gaelic folk tunes of his native Scotland that he found lifelong inspiration for his songs.

Modern yet instantly accessible and engaging, and revelling in the Scots language, their apparent simplicity belies the composer’s sophisticated craftsmanship.

The master of twentieth-century song, Iain Burnside, and three of the brightest stars in the rmament of Scottish singers bring out the individual characters of these pieces, by turns haunting, tender and irreverent, making of each one a uniquely coloured little jewel.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort