Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Belcea Quartet: Beethoven – The Complete String Quartets (24/96 FLAC)

Belcea Quartet: Beethoven – The Complete String Quartets (24/96 FLAC)

Belcea Quartet: Beethoven - The Complete String Quartets (24/96 FLAC)

Belcea Quartet: Beethoven – The Complete String Quartets (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Performer: Belcea Quartet
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Alpha
Release: 2019
Size: 9.1 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

String Quartet No. 6 in B flat major, Op. 18 No. 6
01. I. Allegro con brio
02. II. Adagio, ma non troppo
03. III. Scherzo. Allegro
04. IV. La malinconia. Adagio
05. V. Allegretto quasi allegro

String Quartet No. 12 in E flat major, Op. 127
06. I. Maestoso – Allegro
07. II. Adagio, ma non troppo e molto cantabile
08. III. Scherzando vivace
09. IV. Finale

String Quartet No. 2 in G major, Op. 18 No. 2
10. I. Allegro
11. II. Adagio cantabile
12. III. Scherzo. Allegro
13. IV. Allegro molto, quasi presto

String Quartet No. 9 in C major, Op. 59 No. 3 ‘Rasumovsky No. 3’
14. I. Andante con moto – Allegro vivace
15. II. Andante con moto quasi allegretto
16. III. Menuetto & Trio
17. IV. Allegro molto

String Quartet No. 11 in F minor Op. 95 ‘Serioso’
18. I. Allegro con brio
19. II. Allegretto ma non troppo
20. III. Allegro assai vivace, ma serioso
21. IV. Larghetto espressivo – Allegretto agitato – Allegro

String Quartet No. 14 in C sharp minor, Op. 131
22. I. Adagio ma non troppo e molto espressivo
23. II. Allegro molto vivace
24. III. Allegro moderato
25. IV. Andante ma non troppo e molto cantabile
26. V. Presto
27. VI. Adagio quasi un poco andante
28. VII. Allegro

String Quartet No. 1 in F major, Op. 18 No. 1
29. I. Allegro con brio
30. II. Adagio affettuoso ed appassionato
31. III. Scherzo. Allegro molto
32. IV. Allegro

String Quartet No. 4 in C minor, Op. 18 No. 4
33. I. Allegro, ma non tanto
34. II. Andante scherzoso, quasi allegretto
35. III. Menuetto. Allegretto
36. IV. Allegro

String Quartet No. 3 in D major, Op. 18 No. 3
37. I. Allegro
38. II. Andante con moto
39. III. Allegro
40. IV. Presto

String Quartet No. 5 in A major, Op. 18 No. 5
41. I. Allegro
42. II. Menuetto – Trio
43. III. Andante cantabile
44. IV. Allegro

45. Grosse Fuge for String Quartet in B-Flat Major, Op. 133.

String Quartet No. 7 in F major, Op. 59 No. 1 ‘Rasumovsky No. 1’
46. I. Allegro
47. II. Allegro vivace e sempre scherzando
48. III. Adagio molto e mesto
49. IV. Thème russe. Allegro

String Quartet No. 8 in E minor, Op. 59 No. 2 ‘Rasumovsky No. 2’
50. I. Allegro
51. II. Molto adagio
52. III. Allegretto
53. IV. Finale. Presto

String Quartet No. 10 in E flat major, Op. 74 ‘Harp’
54. I. Poco adagio – Allegro
55. II. Adagio ma non troppo
56. III. Presto
57. IV. Allegretto con variazioni

String Quartet No. 13 in B flat major, Op. 130
58. I. Adagio ma non troppo – Allegro
59. II. Presto
60. III. Andante con moto, ma non troppo
61. IV. Alla danza tedesca, allegro assai
62. V. Cavatina, adagio molto espressivo
63. VI. Finale. Allegro

String Quartet No. 15 in A minor, Op. 132
64. I. Allegro sostenuto – Allegro
65. II. Allegro ma non tanto
66. III. Molto adagio
67. IV. Alla marcia, assai vivace

String Quartet No. 16 in F major, Op. 135
68. I. Allegretto
69. II. Vivace
70. III. Lento assai, cantante e tranquillo
71. IV. Grave, ma non troppo tratto – Allegro

Alpha is reissuing the complete Beethoven quartets by the Belcea Quartet : ‘Beethoven’s music has been at the center of our life as a quartet from our very first rehearsal together back in 1994. However, it is more recently that we immersed ourselves totally in Beethoven in preparation for, and during the course of the immense project of performing and recording all of his string quartets in the season 2011/12. It is during this past year that Beethoven’s music became an all-consuming passion for each of us. These sixteen quartets written some two hundred years ago form one the most complete and powerful musical statements ever made. The completeness lies in their unprecedented intensity and in the astonishing development that can be traced between the early and the late works – a thirty-year long revolution which altered forever the way we experience music.’

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort