Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Beausejour – Le Rappel Des Oiseaux (24/96 FLAC)

Beausejour – Le Rappel Des Oiseaux (24/96 FLAC)

Beausejour - Le Rappel Des Oiseaux (24/96 FLAC)

Beausejour – Le Rappel Des Oiseaux (24/96 FLAC)

Performer: Luc Beausejour
Audio CD
Number of Discs: 1
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Analekta
Release: 2020
Size: 1.11 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

01. Rameau: Le rappel des oiseaux
02. D’Agincour: Les Tourterelles
03. Daquin: Le Coucou
04. Couperin: Le rossignol-en-amour (from Pièces de clavecin III: Ordre 14ème in D major)
05. Couperin: La Linote-éfarouchée
06. Couperin: Les Fauvétes Plaintives
07. Couperin: Le Rossignol-Vainqueur
08. Dornel: Les Tourterelles
09. Daquin: L’Hirondelle
10. Duphly: Les Colombes
11. D’Agincour: La Fauvette
12. Couperin: Les Coucous Bénévoles
13. Dornel: Le Chant de l’Alloüette
14. Dornel: Le Petit Ramage
15. Dandrieu: Le Concert des Oiseaux
16. Couperin: Le Gazoüillement
17. Fevrier: Les Tendres Tourterelles
18. Rameau: La poule

A highly sought-after musician not only for his virtuosity and the subtlety of his playing, Luc Beauséjour is never short of ideas when it comes to offering music programs imbued with authenticity and refinement. For his new album, Le rappel des oiseaux, the harpsichordist proposes a selection of works by French composers inspired by birdsongs. The extreme diversity of timbre, tune, and rhythm found in birdsong has always fascinated musicians. Even when the creatures in question are out of sight, their twittering, warbling, and chirping fill the air with sweet and pleasant music, both under the morning sun and at nightfall.

Leave a Reply