Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » Alexey Zuev: Stravinsky – The Complete Piano Solos & Transcriptions (24/96 FLAC)

Alexey Zuev: Stravinsky – The Complete Piano Solos & Transcriptions (24/96 FLAC)

Alexey Zuev: Stravinsky - The Complete Piano Solos & Transcriptions (24/96 FLAC)

Alexey Zuev: Stravinsky – The Complete Piano Solos & Transcriptions (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Performer: Alexey Zuev
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Fuga Libera
Catalogue: FUG777
Release: 2022
Size: 4.98 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: yes

CD 01
Renard, K023
01. I. March

Les cinq doigts, K037
02. I. Andantino
03. II. Allegro
04. III. Allegretto
05. IV. Larghetto
06. V. Moderato
07. VI. Lento
08. VII. Vivo
09. VIII. Pesante

Four Studies for Piano, Op. 7 K009
10. I. Con moto
11. II. Allegro brillante
12. III. Andantino
13. IV. Vivo

Trois mouvements de Petrouchka, K012
14. I. Danse russe
15. II. Chez Pétrouchka
16. III. La semaine grasse

17. Tango for Piano Solo, K062
18. Berceuses du chat, K022: IV. “U kota, kota”

Grande suite de l’Histoire du soldat, K029
19. I. Marche du Soldat
20. II. Le violon du Soldat
21. III. Pastorale
22. IV. Marche royale
23. V. Petit concert
24. VI. Trois Danses. Tango, Valse, Ragtime
25. VII. Danse du Diable
26. VIII. Choral
27. IX. Marche triomphale du Diable

CD 02
Le chant du rossignol, K026
01. I. La fête au palais de l’Empereur de Chine
02. II. Les deux rossignols
03. III. Maladie et guérison de l’Empereur de Chine

L’Oiseau de feu, K010, Tableau 1
04. I. Introduction
05. II. Le jardin enchanté de Kastchei
06. III. Apparition de l’oiseau de feu, poursuivi par Ivan Tsarevitch
07. IV. Danse de l’oiseau de feu
08. V. Capture de l’oiseau de feu par Ivan Tsarevitch
09. VI. Supplications de l’oiseau de feu
10. VII. Apparition des treize princesses enchantées
11. VIII. Jeu des princesses avec les pommes d’or
12. IX. Brusque apparition d’Ivan Tsarevitch
13. X. Corovod des princesses
14. XI. Lever du jour
15. XII. Carillon féérique, apparition des Monstres-gardiens de Kastchei
16. XIII. Arrivée de Kastchei l’immortel – Dialogue de Kastchei avec Ivan Tsarevitch – Intercession des princesses
17. XIV. Apparition de l’oiseau de feu
18. XV. Danse de la suite de Kastchei enchantée par l’oiseau de feu
19. XVI. Danse infernale de tous les sujets de Kastchei
20. XVII. Berceuse (l’oiseau de feu)
21. XVIII. Réveil de Kastchei – Mort de Kastchei – Profondes tenèbres

L’Oiseau de feu, K010, Tableau 2
22. XIX. Disparition du palais et des sortilèges de Kastchei – Animation des chevaliers pétrifiés. Allegresse génerale

CD 03
Pulcinella, K034
01. I. Ouverture (Allegro moderato)
02. III. Scherzino (Allegro)
03. IV. Allegro
04. V. Andantino
05. VI. Allegro
06. VIII. Allegro assai
07. XI. Allegro alla breve
08. XIV. Tarantella (Allegro moderato)
09. XVI. Toccata (Allegro)
10. XVII. Gavotta con due variazioni (Allegro moderato – Allegretto – Allegro più tosto moderato)
11. XVIII. Duetto (Vivo)
12. XX. Finale (Allegro assai)

13. Praeludium, K082
14. Tarantella for Piano, KN01
15. Scherzo for Piano, KN02

3 Easy Pieces, K021
16. II. Waltz
17. III. Polka

18. Souvenir d’une marche boche, KN14
19. Mavra, K039: I. Overture
20. Circus Polka, Composed for a Young Elephant, K064
21. Valse pour les enfants, KN16
22. Ragtime, K030
23. Boris Godunov: I. Prologue (Choir)
24. Symphonies d’instruments à vent, K036
25. Piano-Rag-Music, K032

Serenade in A Major, K044
26. I. Hymne
27. II. Romanza
28. III. Rondoletto
29. IV. Cadenza finala

CD 04
Piano Sonata, K043
01. I. Quarter note = 112
02. II. Adagietto
03. III. Quarter note = 112

Two Sketches for a Sonata, K109
04. No. 1
05. No. 2

Piano Sonata in F-Sharp Minor, K001
06. I. Allegro
07. II. Vivo
08. III. Andante
09. IV. Allegro

Apollon musagète, K048
10. I. Naissance d’Apollon
11. II. Variation d’Apollon
12. III. Pas d’action (Apollon, Calliope, Polymnie et Terpsichore)
13. IV. Variation de Calliope (L’Alexandrin)
14. V. Variation de Polymnie
15. VI. Variation de Terpsichore
16. VII. Seconde variation d’Apollon
17. VIII. Pas de deux (Apollon et Terpsichore)
18. IX. Coda (Apollon et les Muses)
19. X. Apothéose

CD 05
Jeu de cartes, K059
01. I. Première donne
02. II. Deuxième donne
03. III. Troisième donne

Le Baiser de la fée, K049, premier tableau
04. Prologue. Berceuse de la tempête (Andante – Pochissimo più mosso – Tempo primo – Allegro sostenuto – Poco meno – Andante – Vivace)

Le Baiser de la fée, K049, deuxième tableau
05. Une fête au village (Tempo giusto – Valse – Tempo primo – Doppio movimento – Più mosso –Tempo agitato ma giusto – Tranquillo)

Le Baiser de la fée, K049, troisième tableau
06. I. Au moulin (Moderato – Più mosso – Allegretto grazioso – Doppio movimento – Tempo primo)
07. II. Pas de deux. Entrée (Moderato)
08. II. Pas de deux. Adagio
09. II. Pas de deux. Variation (Allegretto grazioso)
10. II. Pas de deux. Coda (Presto)
11. III. Scène (Andante non tanto – Più lento)

Le Baiser de la fée, K049, quatrième tableau
12. Épilogue. Berceuse des demeures Éternelles (L’istesso tempo – Andante non tanto – L’istesso tempo)

Alexey Zuev has a very special relationship with Stravinsky’s music. From the age of seven, it entered his musical universe like a premonition, when he unknowingly “composed” a piece that bore astonishing similarities to Petrushka. Five years later, he discovered the “real” Stravinsky and his music never left him. At the current stage of his career, it was an obvious choice for him to embark on this large-scale recording adventure: recording the complete piano works of the composer who has shaped him so much musically. A veritable marathon of recordings was then almost miraculously put in place, despite the complications presented by the pandemic.

The five discs that result from this formidable journey contain, among other things, a series of arrangements and transcriptions for piano made by the composer himself that have never been recorded and have even remained completely unknown. This is a significant discovery that sheds new light on this aspect of Stravinsky’s work. Produced with the support of the Fondation Igor Stravinsky, Stravinsky Family Fund & Kira A. Princess of Prussia Foundation, the boxed set is remarkably illustrated with previously unpublished photographs that immerse the listener in the world of those years of creative experimentation and innovation that made this music what it is today.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort