Skip to content
Home » Classical Downloads » Hi-Res Downloads » 24bit/96kHz » A Concert at the Time of Proust (24/96 FLAC)

A Concert at the Time of Proust (24/96 FLAC)

A Concert at the Time of Proust (24/96 FLAC)

A Concert at the Time of Proust (24/96 FLAC)

Composer: Frédéric Chopin, François Couperin, Gabriel Fauré, Reynaldo Hahn, Ferencz Liszt, Robert Schumann
Performer: Tanguy de Williencourt, Theotime Langlois de Swart
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Label: Harmonia Mundi
Release: 2021
Size: 1.04 GB
Recovery: +3%
Scan: cover

01. Hahn: A Chloris
02. Schumann: Fantasiestücke, Op. 12 No. 1 ‘Des Abends’
03. Chopin: Prelude Op. 28 No. 15 in D flat major ‘Raindrop’

Fauré: Violin Sonata No. 1 in A major, Op. 13
04. I. Allegro molto
05. II. Andante
06. III.Scherzo. Allegro Vivo
07. IV. Finale. Allegro quasi presto

08. Fauré: Berceuse, Op. 16
09. Couperin: Les baricades mistérieuses (from Pièces de clavecin II: Ordre 6ème in B flat)
10. Fauré: Après un rêve, Op. 7 No. 1
11. Fauré: Nocturne No. 6 in D flat major, Op. 63
12. Liszt: Isolde’s Liebestod (after Wagner), S447
13. Hahn: L’heure exquise

On 1 July 1907 Marcel Proust invited a few of his friends to a private concert he was hosting at the Ritz Hotel. In a letter he wrote two days later to the composer Reynaldo Hahn, the host described the eclectic nature of the programme.

Composers of his day were featured side by side with the masters of the past and of more recent date: Fauré, Wagner, Schumann, Chopin and Couperin.

In recreating the recital’s wide range of periods and styles, Théotime Langlois de Swarte and Tanguy de Williencourt also revive the intimacy of the Parisian fin-de-siècle salons and transport us into the fertile musical universe evoked in the pages of Proust’s novel, In Search of Lost Time.

Leave a Reply

mersin escort - eskişehir eskort